A survey about neobanks

Dear all,

Given your interest in Starling and generally, in neobanks and the banking sector, I kindly ask for your help.

My name is Aleksandra Amon, Mecon., MBA. I am a Junior researcher at the Institute for Finance and Artificial Intelligence and a TA at the Faculty of Economics and Business, University of Maribor, Slovenia. I am also a PhD candidate. In my doctoral research, I am examining neobanks and their worldwide usage.

As a part of my research, we are conducting a global survey of banking service users. The survey is completely anonymous and takes less than five minutes to complete. It can be found here: Study of neobanks usage worldwide - 1KA | Spletne ankete

Please complete the survey and share it with your colleagues and students. It would be a tremendous help. I am more than happy to return the favour if there is anything else I can help you with.

Sincerely, thank you for your time!

Kind regards,
Aleksandra Amon

1 Like

Hi Aleksandra

You’ve been messaged by the moderator who is asking you to edit the survey navigation buttons and other content which is not in English. That will likely improve the uptake by forum members.

1 Like

For everyone struggling, blue button = next or finish survey when it’s over

Doubt there’s any facility to change it, it’s university provided I think and standardised

All of the non-navigation content is fine but it’s probably worth noting to @Aleksandra_Amon that it’s not very common for banks to charge fees for account maintenance here actually

2 Likes

I think the account maintenance fees are included in the survey because it can be done by anyone in the world. Some parts of the world cost a leg and arm to maintain an account.

That is true, I wonder how much it would run me in China actually. Kinda inconvenient without one

Hello,
first of all, sincere thank you to everyone for helping a student out and taking the time to complete the survey!