Packaged Bank - Breakdown

I’m trying to find the best all round packaged account. Is the breakdown cover better with Nationwide, Lloyds Silver or Halifax Ultimate Rewards?

Depends whether you value onward travel, which Nationwide offer, or cover for the family, which Halifax offer.

I’m thinking about switching from the latter to the former because the onward travel would probably be more useful to me. On the other hand the excess on the mobile cover element (which I’ve claimed on twice already and been very happy with) costs more with Nationwide, and it’d be £1/month (net) more.

1 Like

I’ve already just applied for a FlexPlus account this evening. Nationwide’s price is insane and it comes with follow on cover.

I’ve been paying Halifax Ultimate Rewards prices for a few months and feel silly :grin:. Just waiting for the card to arrive before starting the CASS.

Halifax is a quid cheaper if you do the reward “spend £500” (on a savings deposit) trick.

Nationwide is great value tho and less faff.

1 Like

I didn’t know about that thank you. I have already hard a hard search from Nationwide so going to stick with that decision now

Might also be worth looking at Virgin Money. Their Club M account is super good value if you’re single (or a couple without kids, iirc)

1 Like

Any deals like this which don’t include travel? I have that already

Unless things have changed since I last looked into this, Nationwide’s FlexPlus benefits are unbeatable. The mobile phone insurance covers all handsets in the household, including the latest iPhones, Pixels, etc.

1 Like

Didn’t we used to have a community-led wiki table of these things somewhere on here?

It kept track of all these things and made it easy to compare. Would link to it if I could find it.

Or am I thinking of the old forum?