PhD Research Participation Opportunities

Hi there,

My name is Ethan O’Neill and I’m a student at Teesside University in the UK. I’m currently studying a PhD entitled…

‘Stick or Twist: Exploring the prevalence of post-COVID flexible working arrangements and their impact on talent retention and organisational culture in the UK’s Banking and Financial Services sector’.

I’m looking for people who work or operate in the UK’s banking and financial services sector and through some extensive web searching I’ve identified that this forum could have some potential research partcipants that fit the bill for my study. This research, in my opinion, is a vital one, it’s one of the first of its nature to look at remote/hybrid working in our sector and tests these differing working arrangements against constructs like retention, culture and engagement. By completing this survey, you would be contributing to new academic/scientific knowledge and while no direct incentives are involved, I feel strongly that making a contribution to knowledge very important. Only drawback is it takes around 10 minutes to complete (on average).

If you know anyone in your organisation who works in either remote or hybrid working arrangements, they would be an ideal candidate for my research. The research itself is fully confidential, protected by the Data Protection Act 2018 and personal data will be anonymized in the analysis phase. This research has also been approved by Teesside University’s ethics committee. This research looks at the UK’s banking and financial services sector as a whole and so far, many banks or financial services firms, both big and small have participated. As stated above, no risks are posed to your people or organisation when participating in this study as data is anonymised. The first few pages of this survey provide more detail regarding the overall study. If you meet the above criteria, please consider taking this survey as your contribution would be essential.