Question about payment systems and interactions

Hi,

For a project I am working on I have some things to figure out.

If I have a question about payment systems like apple pay or google pay or similar systems, can I ask it here?

Apologies, I am a novice. Research is new to me.

The popular payment systems I have in mind (paypal, venmo, apple pay, google pay and similar), is it a one-time login and off to nfc the groceries today, next week etc. without confirming every time?

How big or small can transactions be with those systems? From 1 cent to 5000 dollars?
The company would be EU based and the currency would ultimately be euros. Whether a twitch-style token system is to be used is not yet decided but possible. It would then be 1 credit = 50 eurocents.

They allow for purchases online, I have been drilling down on a thought to see how easy it might be to build a button that uses those systems for smooth payments to media & services.

We all know that wikipedia is constantly asking for donations, that newspapers all around the world are bleeding money like a stuck pig and that consumers are slowly being strangled by endless and ever more expensive subscriptions.

I am trying to create a solution that would satisfy both sides. Creators get (a bit) more money, reliably, while consumers get an easy way to reward the hard work of a newspaper they wouldn’t subscribe to in a million years but do acknowledge the quality of.

Perhaps not a newspaper. Perhaps it’s github, or someone may finally give vlc or winrar some pennies… lord knows they’ve earned some.

I believe it would be a win-win.

People with technical knowledge may message me or comment, I welcome input and support.

Thanks in advance.

Yes please.

This is correct, verify card once, then on purchase time your biometrics or lockscreen passcode is used to verify who you are (akin to card PIN)

That will depend on individual services and sometimes the card issuer.